"Anything Goes" Live Events all Thursday!

Artix Krieger | Wednesday, June 10, 2020

NOTICE: This event has ended. Join us for the next one... to be announced!

Thank you to everyone who attended this event. Even with the "Lag'ness Monster" issues it was a lot of fun. Our coders are analyzing the traffic data from the lag so we can solve it before the next event. Overall, spreading out the times really worked! A few of the highlights include: Summoning the Guardian Dragon in town. It was unknown to us that the Dragon did not spawn in every room the first time O_O. Seeing every game server max-full was also a sight to behold. We crashed the servers with a single monster spawn (Achievement unlocked!) One of the best parts was the live Dage interview. He has been working on the new live event rewards he talked about during the interview (so excited!) Finally, at the end of the last event, we had a very serious talk about following your passions and dreams. Considering that we were unable to run things as originally intended, the very fact that we successfully ran FOUR live events together on this day was a huge community win! Cannot wait until the next one.

Join us in game Thursday (6/11/2020) at noon, 3pm, 6pm, & 9pm EST!

Hang out with Artix & the Team this Thursday in game!  Relax and have fun. We will be online every 3 hours to live spawning monsters, telling stories, and dropping treasure. 

All four of the events tomorrow are free, unscripted, live, and... really, truly, honestly, anything goes! (You were warned XD)

How do I join in!

Easy. Hop on AdventureQuest 3D at the following times. Keep a look out for Artix's red server-wide announcements which will tell you where the event is taking place.

  • USA East Coast (EST / EDT) - Noon, 3pm, 6pm, 9pm (Our lab is here)
  • USA West Coast (PST) - 9am, Noon, 3pm, 6pm
  • Brazil (BRT) - 1pm, 4pm, 7pm, 11pm
  • United Kingdom - 5pm, 8pm, 11pm, 2am
  • France - 6pm, 9pm, Midnight, 3am
  • Philippines - It will Friday for these players! Midnight, 3am, 6am, 9am
  • Australia - It will Friday for these players! 2am, 5am, 8am, 11am

What to expect O_O

If you have never been to one of these before, then... come join us for some fun. Get your screenshot key ready and expect lot of monsters, photo ops, and bizzare things you would never see happen in NORMAL game play. Artix & the AQ3D team will be talking through yellow text that appears at the top of your screen, and live spawning monsters to every room participating in the event. Sometimes the team will "re-broadcast" messages from players. You just need to be there. Periodically, Live Event Coin chests will be spawned. These contain super rare coins which can unlock some live-event only gear now... and soon, will be able to use live event coins to rank up some exclusive items.

It should be said... that these live events are somewhat dangerous. They are interactive and unscripted. So do not be too surprised if Artix makes his infamous typos revealing the staff-only commands or accidentally crashes the server for a bit (it's happened in the past.) Who cares? Let's just have fun :D

 

Hey PC/Mac players! Want to help test the Nature Guardian Tower?

While you wait, the upcoming Nature Guardian Tower has just been released for testing on the PTR (AdventureQuest 3D's Public Test Server). Currently, this testing server is only accessible via STEAM. We are working to add Android and other devices for future tests. No matter how you look at it, more testing = good!  All testers will be able to enter and test the Nature Guardian Tower in HeartWood during this test on the PTR.

 

QUESTION!

Any special monster requests for Thursday's live event? Post them below!

Play AdventureQuest 3D

Comments

Artix Entertainment Fan AQ Worlds Battle Gems New DungeonBorne Undead Assault